Top 5 Glee Moments of Season One!

Is it any surprise to anyone that I’m a huge fan of GLEE, that wacky, song-and-dance number show? No, of course not. Well, with last night’s “fall season finale” (which boggles my mind, but hey, they gotta make money somehow), I present MY favourite performances of the season (in no particular order):

1. Kurt’s All the Single Ladies
This kid is SO good at camp it boggles my mind. His expressions, his mannerisms, his dancing. He’s got it going on. Plus, it turned into a pretty good episode too. Dad’s reaction was a surprise, and a good one.

2. Mercedes’s Bust Your Windows
Most of GLEE’S appeal is that the songs are well-crafted homages. Usually that means big theatrical reproductions with lots of vocal harmonies (hello, they’re a choir) and sometimes the songs end up sounding like watered-down versions of the originals. I’m looking at you, Mercy. This song, however, is (dare I say it? Yes, I think I shall) better than the original. Sorry Jazmine Sullivan.

3. Quinn & Puck Papa Don’t Preach
I don’t know if a lot of people like Quinn. She’s an interesting character because we’re supposed to hate her, but there’s also this sweet, vulnerable side of her that really shines when she sings. Plus, I think she’s got a great voice. Sometimes the loudest doesn’t mean the best.

4. Full Cast Keep Holding On
If ever there was a moment that made me cry during this season, this would be it. Damn it, and it’s an Avril Lavigne song no less.

5. Kristin Chenowith & Will Alone
I have yet to see this episode! But I love Kristin Chenowith and I love Heart. Basically, there’s nothing that I hate about this song. At all.

Anybody else what this show? What are your favourite moments?

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Glee Moments of Season One!

  1. rrrachel December 11, 2009 at 2:19 pm Reply

    um, I love you for this.

    I really enjoyed the songs from the boys vs girls mash up competition where both teams cheated (ha! what a good episode) and the songs performed by acafellas.

    I’m pretty sure you should have been cast for this show though. For reals.

  2. Alex December 15, 2009 at 5:18 pm Reply

    Hands down, Single Ladies. Plus, it made me cry. SINGLE LADIES MADE ME CRY. Damn you, Kurt. You and your fantastically flamboyant ways.

Leave a Reply

