Allow Me to Help You Help Me

As anyone who has come into my little bachelor pad knows, I definitely have a style to my home. Part of it is my own hording of weird and intriguing trinkets that I’ve discovered along life’s winding path, while others have been gifted, donated, etc. etc.

On top of that has always been help from my dear friend Munchkin. She’s got a fabulous eye for colour combination and is now THANKFULLY about to go to school to learn the technical stuff so she can open up her own business. ‘Til that happens, though, she’s my own personal interior designer, and I plan on sucking her dry, er, that is…relying on her expertise and knowledge to furnish my home.

With 25 days left before I move into my own little coach-house (it’s darling, I tell you!) I’m posting these images that I’ve stolen shamelessly from various house tours on Apartment Therapy in an effort to show Munchkin just exactly what my style is (although she already knows for the most part.) Consider these inspirations. And you can hover over the images to see my comments.

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Allow Me to Help You Help Me

  1. Munchkin April 7, 2010 at 5:22 pm Reply

    1. lovin the tiffany blue. would make for a bright beautiful bathroom.
    2. all your bits an bobs will have lovely homes… promise
    3. i’m in love with that desk/table too! and the look of it all distressed and weathered. to be honest love the whole room… i’d just add colour to the walls.
    4. not sure that the treatment to the ceiling is a treatment at all… might just be old dirty ceiling. but it does give depth to the room.
    5.are you talking about the dark trim in the background? cause i love that. also liking the way they detailed the trim around the door
    6.chalk board can be done with paint. you’ll have to show me where you were thinking of having that… love the idea by the way… very functional.
    7. that chandelier it totally DIY-able. we’d have to get a basic one to use though… i know just the place!
    8. i’m a huge fan of the old table with mismatched chairs… it’s very country chic. lol
    9. eclectic… got it!
    10. can we lose the dead goose and antlers? never did like the trophy wall idea. lol
    11. i too love that colour combo… also the light, and shelving.

  2. Kathy April 7, 2010 at 7:24 pm Reply

    you have such eclectic taste – love it. but please say no to chalkboard paint – it just ain’t pretty

  3. Alex April 8, 2010 at 9:24 am Reply

    You’re MOVING? Where?!

    Can Munchkin come and do my house while she’s at it?

  4. Munchkin May 17, 2010 at 5:46 pm Reply

    If you like… lol.

Leave a Reply

