On the Eve of Travel

Life, she has been busy.

If you’ve noticed anything from my Twitter, I’ve mostly been wrapped up in work.

And now I’m left with only a week to go before Paris.  Reality hasn’t set in yet, but it’s starting to make me nervous.  I have not been on a trip like this one, truthfully, since 2003.  My last adventure was with a travel partner.

If life has taught me anything thus far it is that the only constant thing in life is change, so I know this trip will be different. After all, I am different.

Older.

Stronger.

Wiser?

Perhaps.

I also go with a “purpose” and that is to learn something. It’s been nearly a year–it will be a year when I’m gone–since I started listening to my own voice again, and I hope that this trip will give it a better definition.

I’m off to study Jazz. I have a slight notion of what I might learn, but I’m really going in feet-first.

One thing’s for sure, though: I’ll definitely come back with some stories.

Maybe enough to finally start filling this space again.

Tagged:

One thought on “On the Eve of Travel

  1. Carolynne July 28, 2010 at 9:58 pm Reply

    Wow! Good for you. I hope you have a great trip. How long will you be gone for? And from the gist of your post, I assume you are going alone?

Leave a Reply

