I Think This is a Poem

My head spins a narrative
Off it goes on another wild tangent
Make sure that you planned it,
’cause otherwise how will it go?

Pisces, Leo, it don’t make a difference,
If I can predict it, I’d much rather know
Whether it’s a good day, or if I’ll have a bad day
My life would be much simpler
if I could write it out.

Happy to live with what comes my way?
Nah, I’d rather not.
’cause if I can’t predict it, and I don’t think I planned it,
I might get hurt and that’s too much to bear.

Tagged: , ,

5 thoughts on “I Think This is a Poem

  1. Alec July 15, 2011 at 11:15 am Reply

    That was a lot to ‘bare’ 🙂
    Sometimes you have to take your map and hold it out the car window so that the wind tears it from you hand and it flies like a kite in distress until you’re far down the road and in the receding distance you see it wafting down and settling on the roadside like someone else’s problem. And you laugh and turn your face to look at the strange road up ahead and put your bare feet up on the dash, and say: ‘what the hell town is next? I don’t really care”.

    • Olga July 15, 2011 at 11:49 am Reply

      Ah, bear vs bare. Normally I’m so good at these things!

      That is a very terrifying, yet exhilarating idea!

      • Alec July 15, 2011 at 11:59 am

        Good at spelling? Good at bearing your fallibility? Good at baring your feelings? Barring any further embarassment? This is the punnery, is it not?

        Maps are for people who only see getting lost as a bad thing. 🙂

      • Olga July 16, 2011 at 12:54 pm

        You’ve done this before, haven’t you? Not your first trip to the rodeo! Puns are my favourite part of language. This entire exchange delights me.

  2. […] work as a musician there. So I suppose that means the future is open, which makes me uneasy, but as I’ve proven in the past, that’s not an uncommon feeling in my […]

Leave a Reply

