Framed Christmas Wreath

This past Sunday I spent an afternoon crafting with a few friends. If you know me personally, you know that I’m not the most crafty person around.

Case in point: the only thing I brought to contribute to the crafting party was a crochet hook.

Regardless, with my expectations of crafting success low, I went and proceeded to have a fabulous time. We made framed Christmas wreaths inspired by A Diamond in the Stuff. This particular craft was found via Pinterest (naturally.)

Source: A Diamond in the Stuff

Source: A Diamond in the Stuff

I photographed mine today for the December photo challenge I’m doing. If you want to see all of the photos I’m posting, visit The Punnery on Facebook.

punnery-red

All this to say that I’m slowly but surely getting into the Christmas spirit. It usually takes me awhile to get into it. My birthday is so close to Christmas that I often don’t want to even fathom the idea until after that is over. Not because I want it to be all about me, me, me. It’s moreso that I don’t want to feel the added pressure of the usual Christmas present shopping BS when I’m already stressing about whether I should have a party or not. Maybe I’m just a Scrooge? I dunno. Regardless, I’m getting there. Once we have a Christmas tree it’ll be easier, but for now, I’m going to enjoy my little wreath courtesy of a nice afternoon of crafting.

How about you? It’s December 3. Are you in the mood for Christmas yet?

PS–One more time for those in the bleachers, don’t forget to Like the Punnery on Facebook!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

