Bellydancing

Tonight I was dancing.

If you don’t know me very well, you won’t know that I don’t particularly like to dance. My knees are creaky and I usually hit someone when I twirl around.

But the last time I danced, I had a truly great time. It was in September at a warm and sunny wedding in the middle of Toronto. I wore my twirliest dress.

Tonight I was dancing. And thinking about dancing. A friend of Phill’s runs a bellydancing studio and, from the looks of it, she’s a wonderful dancer.

It would be a real pleasure to learn how to dance–bellydance–like her.

Tagged:

3 thoughts on “Bellydancing

  1. Kayla January 14, 2013 at 12:08 pm Reply

    I was at that wedding too! πŸ˜‰ Great post, Olga.

    • Olga January 14, 2013 at 12:09 pm Reply

      Oh yeah, I think I saw you there, didn’t I? πŸ˜‰

  2. […] I’ve taken up bellydancing. It was my way of starting 2013 off on a different foot, so to speak. It just so happens that I […]

Leave a Reply

