e e cummings

E e cummings

An interesting poet with his own style of writing that involved using the space on a page as much as the written word to get his point across. I’ve not read much of his work, but it’s always intrigued me. I can’t say that I always understand his poetry, but it’s definitely unique.

It’s January, but this poem made me feel hopeful about the coming warmer months:

spring!may–
everywhere’s here
(with a low high low
and the bird on the bough)
how?why
–we never we know
(so kiss me) shy sweet eagerly my

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “e e cummings

  1. orwell1627 January 18, 2014 at 12:52 pm Reply

    Yes, he is a very much under-appreciated poet.

    • Olga January 18, 2014 at 12:54 pm Reply

      I it may be because his poetry isn’t easy to digest, which makes him less mainstream. His work is lovely, though!

      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  2. holdlifestill365 January 19, 2014 at 10:05 pm Reply

    I really enjoy ee cummings’ work too. Hadn’t seen the spring poem ~ thank you

    • admin January 20, 2014 at 11:22 pm Reply

      I didn’t know you like ee!

Leave a Reply

