Household Chores

Household chores have never been my favourite past time. Yesterday morning I was forced to do an impromptu mop in the kitchen before my morning cup of coffee because I spilled an entire glass of water onto the ground. When life hands you a mop…

So I guess it was serendipitous that I found this poem on the same day. It’s called “Dust if You Must” and it’s by a woman named Rose Milligan. Not much else is known about Ms. Milligan. The poem was published in The Lady (“For Elegant Women with Elegant Minds”) on September 15th 1998.

I’ll keep this in mind next time I’m looking at the dust accumulating on the counters and surfaces at home (right before I wipe them off, of course.) Also, isn’t it funny where dust accumulates? I noticed the other day that the lotion bottle in the bathroom is starting to get dusty. The lotion bottle, for crying out loud!

Also, little known fact, my favourite band to clean to is Muse. What’s yours?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

