A message to Phill

I spent four years in an emotionally abusive relationship.

To this day I don’t know if he knows how abusive he was. Maybe if he reads these words he’ll change his ways. He’ll become softer, gentler, more responsive.

I loved him. So hard. Our voices melded like honey. We could have brought tears to anyone’s eyes. But he was jealous. Or more likely scared. And I was about to go through the scariest adventure of my life.

And so our relationship ended.

My family hates him. I do not. He is not a bad person. A misguided male at best. With potential to learn from his past and grow bigger and better.

Do it.

Become better.

It will not be with me, but, let’s be Frank, you never needed me anyway. You took a lot from me. But you never needed me.

Phill (with two L’s), the future is female. Be kind. Be gentle. Listen to her. Pleasure her. Worship her.

Do it for her and you will be happy.

When it all unravelled we both marvelled that we will be better off without each other. Prove me right.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.