Happy International Women’s Day 2017

Year after year International Women’s Day transforms just a little more, honing itself into a careful diamond that shines brighter as more women wake up.

We’ve had some incredible moments as women in the year.

Canada’s prime minister Justin Trudeau stood up and declared himself a feminist.

Credit: Christina Kuefner

Air India organized its first all-women’s flight crew. Their inaugural flight circumnavigated the globe.

Credit: BeingIndian.com

Female artists showed us that we can be in the same space together and hold hands, not throw elbows.

Credit: Billboard.com Photo by Lester Cohen/WireImage

The world stopped for one day and declared itself female.

Credit: Wikicommons Photo by Mark Dixon

It’s a heady time. I’m constantly full of emotions I can’t always explain. But these are good things. We all need these moments. I am so proud of all of us.

Keep going, ladies. We’re all in this together now.

Previous Posts:

3 Comments

  1. lidzonthego says:

    I have to say, I love this blog! I enjoy your writing style. You should write more often.
    That’s my two cents! -Lidia

    1. admin says:

      Thanks, Lidia! I love writing and do as much of it as possible. Sometimes it ends up here, sometimes it ends up as marketing copy. C’est la vie? 🙂

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.